For Sale : EV BYD Sealion 7 - 2025, 30000KM, SUV, 5 Seats — photo 1 of 1

For Sale : EV BYD Sealion 7 - 2025, 30000KM, SUV, 5 Seats

Demo listingEVsaleusedprivateEPPING, NSW 2121

$50,000Negotiable

Seller

Urban E-Motion Hire

4.1 (7)Member since September 2026

See all listings from this shop →

Log in to contact seller
Description
i

Written, viewed and saved by the seller -- eRideList doesn't verify any of it for accuracy. The buyer is responsible for checking it against the item itself before committing.

For sale: 2025 BYD Sealion 7, 30,000km, used SUV, 5 seats. This EV offers a spacious interior and reliable performance. Key details: battery capacity, range, charging time, and any recent servicing. If you have a service record or warranty info, add it here. Feel free to mention the car’s condition, any cosmetic issues, or upgrades. If you’re unsure about odometer, battery health or mileage, leave a note to confirm before sale.

📍 EPPING, NSW 2121

Details
i

Every detail below was entered and selected by the seller -- eRideList doesn't verify any of it for accuracy. Check anything that matters to you -- features, brand, model, warranty, expiry and so on -- against the item itself before you commit.

Brand
i

The manufacturer, e.g. Tesla, MG, BYD.

BYD
Model
i

The specific model name or variant, e.g. Model 3, MG4.

Sealion 7
Build Year
i

The vehicle's year of manufacture (on the compliance plate) -- this can differ from the model year it was originally advertised as.

2025
Odometer (in km)
i

The distance travelled, as currently shown on the vehicle's odometer.

30,000
Est. Range (km)
i

The car's current estimated range — the official on-paper figure if it's still accurate, or your own best estimate as the seller if not. For a used car this should normally be lower than the manufacturer's original as-new/brand-new rated figure, since a battery loses some capacity over time and distance driven — entering the original brand-new spec on a used car overstates what a buyer will actually get. For a genuinely new or demo car, the original manufacturer-rated figure is the right number to use.

450
Range Variant
i

As the manufacturer sold it. Leave blank if it was only offered one way.

Standard Range
Battery Capacity (kWh)
i

Usable or total pack size, as published on the manufacturer spec sheet. Leave blank if unsure.

82.6
Battery Warranty Expiry
May 2031
Car Warranty Expiry
May 2030
Battery health (SoH %)
i

State of Health is the battery's remaining usable capacity against when it was new — a 2019 EV might read 90%. It is the number used-EV buyers ask about most. Independent tests are available in Australia from RedBook Inspect, mycar and AVILOO-certified testers.

State of health from the car's own display or a test report.

Australian e-ride rules & battery safety

Your listing is safe — nothing you've typed is lost.

The short version

Since 1 February 2025, lithium-ion e-micromobility devices sold or supplied in NSW must meet mandatory safety standards — the device, its battery and its charger are each certified separately. NSW Fair Trading can fine businesses up to $825,000 for supplying a non-compliant product (source linked below). NSW's regulatory intent statement says the rules cover sale “including second-hand sale”, so it's worth checking and declaring the same compliance markings even on a private listing.

Why these rules exist

Lithium-ion batteries in e-bikes and e-scooters have caused a growing number of house fires in Australia, most often traced to uncertified battery packs, damaged cells, or mismatched replacement chargers. Unlike most electrical faults, these fires start fast and are hard to put out.

In response, NSW introduced mandatory safety and information standards, and the ACCC has made e-bike safety its first product safety priority for 2026–27, with a national standard under investigation and public consultation expected to start by late 2026.

Who this applies to

  • Anyone who manufactures, sells or rents out e-micromobility products in NSW.
  • Second-hand sale is explicitly named as in scope by NSW's regulatory intent statement, though the consumer-facing guidance is written for businesses. Declaring compliance markings is good practice on a private listing too, even where individual liability isn't spelled out.
  • Retailers and importers, who also carry information-standard duties.

The recognised standards

Check the compliance marking on the device, the battery pack, and the charger — or the original paperwork. If you can't find it, say so on your listing: “Not sure” is a legitimate and far safer answer than a guess.

E-bikes up to 500W

  • AS 15194:2016
  • EN 15194:2017+A1:2023
  • UL 2849:2022

E-bikes over 500W

  • UL 2849:2022

E-scooters, e-skateboards, self-balancing devices

  • AS/NZS 60335.2.114:2023
  • EN 17128:2020
  • UL 2272:2024
  • UL 2272:2016 (accepted until 1 Feb 2027)

Batteries

  • EN 50604-1:2016+A1:2021
  • IEC 62133-2:2017
  • UL 2271:2023
  • UL 2271:2018 (accepted until 1 Feb 2027)

Chargers

  • AS/NZS 61558
  • AS/NZS 60335.2.29

Where you can ride, by state

E-scooter rules differ sharply between states — the same scooter can be road-legal in one capital and not in the next. Check before you buy, especially interstate.

StateMax powerSpeed limitMin ageWhere you can ride
NSWN/AN/AN/A — private riding isn't legalNot legal to ride privately, at any power or speed. Only official shared-scheme trials (not your own device) are lawful, and only in their trial areas.
VIC200W20 km/h16+Shared paths, bike lanes. Footpaths not permitted.
QLD200W25 km/h (12 on footpaths)16+, and a driver's licence (min. learner) from 31 Aug 2026Footpaths, shared and bike paths, local roads under 50 km/h.
WA200W25 km/h (10 on footpaths)16+Footpaths, shared and bike paths, some local roads.
SA200W25 km/h16+Footpaths and paths. Roads not permitted except to cross.
TAS200W25 km/h16+ (under 16 only on devices ≤200W and ≤10 km/h)Bike and shared paths, some local roads.
ACT200W25 km/hUnder 12 must be supervised; shared-scheme apps set their own minimum (often 16+)Footpaths, shared and bike paths.
NTNo stated cap25 km/hNot specified for low-powered private devices; shared-scheme apps set their own minimum (often 18+)Footpaths and paths; roads vary by circumstance.

Indicative summary only. Rules change and local councils add their own restrictions — always confirm with your state transport authority below.

Helmets, and when it becomes a motorcycle

A helmet is mandatory everywhere in Australia for e-bikes, e-scooters, e-skateboards and similar devices — an approved bicycle helmet in most states, or an approved bicycle or motorbike helmet in a few (see the table above and the state links below for exact wording). There is no state where riding one of these devices helmet-free is legal.

E-bikes are regulated differently from e-scooters. Nationally, a pedal-assist e-bike may have a motor up to 250W that cuts out at 25 km/h (the EN 15194 pedalec standard), or up to 200W if it is throttle-assisted. Anything more powerful is generally treated as a motorbike or moped: it needs registration, a rider's licence, and a full motorcycle helmet (AS/NZS 1698) rather than a bicycle helmet.

Battery health for used EVs

State of Health (SoH) is how much usable capacity a battery has left compared with when it was new — a well-kept 2019 EV might read around 90%. It is the number used-EV buyers ask about most, and unlike the odometer it isn't on the registration papers. Independent tests are available in Australia from RedBook Inspect, mycar and AVILOO-certified testers.

Official sources

For reference only: this page is a general guide to help you fill in a listing accurately, not legal advice. We compile it in good faith from the official sources linked above, but laws, standards and penalties change and we may not always be 100% accurate or up to date. It is not a substitute for checking the official source yourself. Every seller, buyer, owner, hirer and service provider takes full responsibility for the safety, condition and legal compliance of their own item or service with Australian and state/territory law — that responsibility is theirs regardless of anything stated here. See our Terms and Conditions for the full position.

Last reviewed September 2026.

98
Battery health report
i

What backs up the Battery health (SoH %) figure above. Independent test report: a third party (e.g. RedBook Inspect, mycar, AVILOO-certified tester) has assessed the battery and you can produce the report. Manufacturer/dealer report: the carmaker or a dealer ran their own diagnostic and gave you a report. Reading from car display only: just the number shown on the dash or infotainment -- not a formal test. Not tested: no health check has been done.

Reading from car display only
Self-driving feature
i

Assisted self-drive covers the lane-keeping, adaptive cruise and self-parking systems most new EVs ship with — the driver stays responsible at all times. Full Self-Driving is the manufacturer's higher-tier package (Tesla FSD, BYD God's Eye, XPENG XNGP and similar); in Australia it is still a supervised driver-assistance system, not an autonomous car. Either can be tied to a paid subscription that does not always transfer with the vehicle.

Driver assistance fitted to this car, if any.

Assisted self-drive (ADAS)
Subscription required?
i

Say Yes if the buyer has to keep paying for it. Check whether the licence transfers with the car.

No
Wheel Size
i

The wheel diameter fitted, in inches -- a larger wheel generally means a firmer ride and pricier tyres to replace.

19"
Body Type
i

The car's body style, e.g. Hatch, SUV, Sedan.

SUV
# Seats
i

The number of seats fitted, including the driver's.

5
Features
  • Panoramic Roof
    i
    A large glass roof panel (or panels) stretching from the front seats to the rear, letting light into the whole cabin — usually fixed in place rather than opening, unlike a standard Sunroof.
  • Ventilated Seats
    i
    Seat(s) with a built-in fan or airflow system to keep them cool in hot weather — a separate feature to Heated Seats, though plenty of cars offer both in the one seat.
  • Adaptive Cruise Control
    i
    Cruise control that automatically slows down and speeds back up to keep a set following distance from the car ahead, rather than holding one fixed speed regardless of traffic.
  • Tow Bar
    i
    The fitting at the rear of the car used to attach a trailer, caravan, bike rack or similar — also called a tow hitch. If one is fitted, the Towing Capacity field below says how much it's rated to pull.
  • Power Tailgate
    i
    The boot/tailgate opens and closes on its own at the press of a button (sometimes a foot-swipe under the rear bumper), rather than being lifted and pulled shut by hand.
  • Apple CarPlay / Android Auto
    i
    Mirrors a compatible phone's maps, calls, messages and music onto the car's own screen. Whether it needs a cable or works wirelessly varies by model and year, so it's worth checking which this one has.
  • Home Charging Cable
    i
    The portable lead that plugs into a normal household socket, sometimes called a granny charger — the only way to charge at home without an installed wallbox. Check whether it's included with the car.
  • Keyless Entry
    i
    Unlocks, locks and starts the car without taking the key out of a pocket or bag — the car senses the key when it's nearby. Also called a proximity key or smart key system.
Previous Owners
i

How many registered owners the vehicle has had before this one, as best known to the seller.

1 (First owner)
Service History
i

Whether a documented service record is available to back up the vehicle's maintenance history -- ask to see it rather than taking the seller's word for it.

Full service history
ANCAP Safety Rating
i

ANCAP (Australasian New Car Assessment Program) is Australia and New Zealand's independent vehicle safety-testing body. Not every model or model-year has been tested, and ratings can change as ANCAP's criteria get stricter over time — check ancap.com.au for this specific model and year rather than assuming.

If known for this model and year.

5 Stars
Roadworthy / Safety Certificate
i

Whether a private sale needs one before the buyer can register or drive it varies by state. Victoria requires a Certificate of Roadworthiness less than 30 days old; Queensland requires a safety certificate (valid 2 months / 2,000km); the ACT and Northern Territory only require an inspection once a vehicle passes an age threshold; NSW, WA, SA and Tasmania don't require one for a private sale of an already-registered car. This is the seller's own answer, not a compliance check — check your state's rules if unsure.

Australian e-ride rules & battery safety

Your listing is safe — nothing you've typed is lost.

The short version

Since 1 February 2025, lithium-ion e-micromobility devices sold or supplied in NSW must meet mandatory safety standards — the device, its battery and its charger are each certified separately. NSW Fair Trading can fine businesses up to $825,000 for supplying a non-compliant product (source linked below). NSW's regulatory intent statement says the rules cover sale “including second-hand sale”, so it's worth checking and declaring the same compliance markings even on a private listing.

Why these rules exist

Lithium-ion batteries in e-bikes and e-scooters have caused a growing number of house fires in Australia, most often traced to uncertified battery packs, damaged cells, or mismatched replacement chargers. Unlike most electrical faults, these fires start fast and are hard to put out.

In response, NSW introduced mandatory safety and information standards, and the ACCC has made e-bike safety its first product safety priority for 2026–27, with a national standard under investigation and public consultation expected to start by late 2026.

Who this applies to

  • Anyone who manufactures, sells or rents out e-micromobility products in NSW.
  • Second-hand sale is explicitly named as in scope by NSW's regulatory intent statement, though the consumer-facing guidance is written for businesses. Declaring compliance markings is good practice on a private listing too, even where individual liability isn't spelled out.
  • Retailers and importers, who also carry information-standard duties.

The recognised standards

Check the compliance marking on the device, the battery pack, and the charger — or the original paperwork. If you can't find it, say so on your listing: “Not sure” is a legitimate and far safer answer than a guess.

E-bikes up to 500W

  • AS 15194:2016
  • EN 15194:2017+A1:2023
  • UL 2849:2022

E-bikes over 500W

  • UL 2849:2022

E-scooters, e-skateboards, self-balancing devices

  • AS/NZS 60335.2.114:2023
  • EN 17128:2020
  • UL 2272:2024
  • UL 2272:2016 (accepted until 1 Feb 2027)

Batteries

  • EN 50604-1:2016+A1:2021
  • IEC 62133-2:2017
  • UL 2271:2023
  • UL 2271:2018 (accepted until 1 Feb 2027)

Chargers

  • AS/NZS 61558
  • AS/NZS 60335.2.29

Where you can ride, by state

E-scooter rules differ sharply between states — the same scooter can be road-legal in one capital and not in the next. Check before you buy, especially interstate.

StateMax powerSpeed limitMin ageWhere you can ride
NSWN/AN/AN/A — private riding isn't legalNot legal to ride privately, at any power or speed. Only official shared-scheme trials (not your own device) are lawful, and only in their trial areas.
VIC200W20 km/h16+Shared paths, bike lanes. Footpaths not permitted.
QLD200W25 km/h (12 on footpaths)16+, and a driver's licence (min. learner) from 31 Aug 2026Footpaths, shared and bike paths, local roads under 50 km/h.
WA200W25 km/h (10 on footpaths)16+Footpaths, shared and bike paths, some local roads.
SA200W25 km/h16+Footpaths and paths. Roads not permitted except to cross.
TAS200W25 km/h16+ (under 16 only on devices ≤200W and ≤10 km/h)Bike and shared paths, some local roads.
ACT200W25 km/hUnder 12 must be supervised; shared-scheme apps set their own minimum (often 16+)Footpaths, shared and bike paths.
NTNo stated cap25 km/hNot specified for low-powered private devices; shared-scheme apps set their own minimum (often 18+)Footpaths and paths; roads vary by circumstance.

Indicative summary only. Rules change and local councils add their own restrictions — always confirm with your state transport authority below.

Helmets, and when it becomes a motorcycle

A helmet is mandatory everywhere in Australia for e-bikes, e-scooters, e-skateboards and similar devices — an approved bicycle helmet in most states, or an approved bicycle or motorbike helmet in a few (see the table above and the state links below for exact wording). There is no state where riding one of these devices helmet-free is legal.

E-bikes are regulated differently from e-scooters. Nationally, a pedal-assist e-bike may have a motor up to 250W that cuts out at 25 km/h (the EN 15194 pedalec standard), or up to 200W if it is throttle-assisted. Anything more powerful is generally treated as a motorbike or moped: it needs registration, a rider's licence, and a full motorcycle helmet (AS/NZS 1698) rather than a bicycle helmet.

Battery health for used EVs

State of Health (SoH) is how much usable capacity a battery has left compared with when it was new — a well-kept 2019 EV might read around 90%. It is the number used-EV buyers ask about most, and unlike the odometer it isn't on the registration papers. Independent tests are available in Australia from RedBook Inspect, mycar and AVILOO-certified testers.

Official sources

For reference only: this page is a general guide to help you fill in a listing accurately, not legal advice. We compile it in good faith from the official sources linked above, but laws, standards and penalties change and we may not always be 100% accurate or up to date. It is not a substitute for checking the official source yourself. Every seller, buyer, owner, hirer and service provider takes full responsibility for the safety, condition and legal compliance of their own item or service with Australian and state/territory law — that responsibility is theirs regardless of anything stated here. See our Terms and Conditions for the full position.

Last reviewed September 2026.

Yes — current certificate
Seller Type
i

Whether you're a private individual or trading as a business. Business, dealer and broker sellers must enter a valid, active ABN — it's shown on the ad so buyers can check it. A business seller also carries consumer-law obligations a private seller doesn't. Tap the (i) next to each option for more.

private
i
An individual selling (or buying) their own item, not as a business. No ABN needed. Buying privately usually doesn't come with the consumer guarantees you get from a business, so inspect the item carefully before you pay.
Contact Channel
i

How buyer and seller get in touch about this ad. eRideList Chat is always on so every seller can be messaged in-app; tick any others you're happy to use too -- ticking Phone/SMS/WhatsApp/Shop/Website reveals the matching field below to fill in, and only what you tick is shown on the listing.

  • WhatsApp
    i
    A buyer can message the seller on WhatsApp, using the phone number on the listing. That number needs to actually have a WhatsApp account set up on it, not just be any phone number, or a message sent there won't arrive.
  • eRideList Chat
    i
    eRideList's own in-app messaging. This one is always on for every listing, whatever else is ticked here, so a buyer can always message the seller this way even if every other contact option is turned off.
  • Email
Payment Method
i

What you're willing to accept from a buyer -- tick as many as apply. This is just a statement of preference shown on the listing, not a payment integration, so the buyer still pays you directly however you arrange it between yourselves.

  • PayID
    i
    An instant transfer to a bank account using a phone number or email instead of BSB/account details, and it shows the receiving account's name before the payment is sent — a useful check that the right person is on the other end. It's normally real-time, but banks can still hold or flag an unusually large payment for fraud checks, so for a high-value item (like a car), it's worth confirming the money has actually landed in the account — not just a payment-sent screenshot — before the keys and any paperwork change hands.
  • Bank Transfer - BSB
    i
    A standard transfer to a BSB and account number. Many banks show it as "pending" for a while, and can hold a large transfer for up to 24 hours (sometimes longer) before it's cleared and irreversible — and a daily transfer limit may stop the full amount going through in one go, which is worth checking upfront for a big-ticket item. Best to wait until the funds have genuinely cleared — not just a bank app screenshot — before the item, keys, or any registration/ownership paperwork change hands.
  • Cash
    i
    Settles instantly with no bank delay, fees, or chargeback risk, but carries the opposite risk: no paper trail if something goes wrong, and a safety consideration when a large amount changes hands. For a higher-value item, meeting somewhere safe and well-lit (a bank branch, a police-checked safe exchange point, or a busy public place) and checking for counterfeit notes on a large sum is worth the extra step.
Check before you buy

1. Money owing, written off or stolen?

Run a PPSR check with the government (a small fee, a few dollars). It shows if a lender could repossess the vehicle, if it was written off or reported stolen, and the Takata airbag recall. You search by the VIN — not the rego.

This ad doesn't show a VIN — ask the seller for it (17 characters, on the windscreen and the rego papers).

2. Open safety recalls?

Check the make and model on the Australian Government's vehicle recall site, and ask the seller if recall work was done.

3. Battery health

The seller has listed the battery's health in the details above — ask to see the report it came from.

These are independent services, not run by eRideList.

Staying safe on eRideList

If you're buying

  • Reviewed before publishing. Every listing is checked by our team before it goes live.
  • Meet in a public place in daylight, and bring someone if you can.
  • Take it for a test drive, and check the service history against what's listed.
  • Check the rego and VIN match the ad, and run a PPSR check for money owing or a written-off history.
  • Ask to see the purchase receipt or service records if a warranty is claimed — you'll usually need it as proof to make a claim later.
  • Never pay a deposit before seeing the item, and never pay by gift card or crypto. A seller who insists on those is a scam.
  • Keep the conversation here — a seller pushing you to another app is a common way scams start.

If you're selling

  • Wait for the money to land. A payment screenshot, a confirmation email or a “pending” transfer is not payment. Check your own account balance before the item leaves your hands.
  • Be suspicious of anyone who overpays and asks for the difference back, or who wants to pay through a service you have not heard of. Both are standard refund scams.
  • Meet in a public place, and have someone with you. Avoid inviting strangers to your home, and never hand over keys before you have seen a licence.
  • Wipe the car before you hand it over. Unpair your phone, clear the saved addresses in the navigation, factory reset the infotainment, and remove the car from your manufacturer app account — otherwise the new owner has your home address, and you may still be able to unlock it.
  • Go with the buyer on the test drive, and check they hold a current licence first. Your insurance may not cover a stranger driving alone.
  • Lodge a notice of disposal with your state road authority as soon as it sells, or their fines and tolls stay yours.
  • Do not send copies of your licence, passport or bank statements to a buyer. No genuine private sale needs them.

Report this listing

Tell us what's wrong and we'll take a look. Reports are private.

Similar ads